Cumann Seandalaiochta agus Staire Phort Lairge

Friday, April 22, 2011

April Lecture: Faction Fighting - Munster Area

The last lecture of the Spring season will be delivered by Mr Michéal O hAodha on the topic Faction Fighting - Munster Area on Friday 29th April 2011. Venue: Waterford Museum of Treasures at the Granary, Hanover Street.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

WAHS Committee 2011-2012

The election of the new committee for 2011-2012 took place during the AGM on Thursday 7th April 2011.

The following officers were elected:

Chairman: Fergus Dillon
Vice-Chairman: Eddie Sinnott
Hon. Secretary: Béatrice Payet
Hon Treasurer: Tony Gunning
PRO: Michael Maher
Hon Editor: Donnchadh O Ceallacháin


Ben Murtagh ex officio
Séamus Reale
Erica Fay
Sean Caulfield
Kevin hall
George Kavanagh
Sonny Condon
Jim F. Walsh
The Waterford Archaeological and Historical Society, Ireland.
Website By: Deise Design