Cumann Seandalaiochta agus Staire Phort Lairge

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

May 2022 : Lecture cancelled

 The lecture planned for 27 May 2022

A century of change – women and Irish diplomacy’ 

by Dr Ann Marie O’Brien has been cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances.

Apologies to all, we're looking forward to seeing you on our summer outings.

Sunday, May 22, 2022

WAHS Committee 2022 - 2023

 Following the AGM of 8th April 2022, the following committee was elected: 


Chairperson : Joe Falvey
Vice Chair :  Erica Fay
Honorary Secretary :  Nóra Tubbritt
Honorary Treasurer : Donnchadh Ó'Ceallacháin
PRO :  James Eogan
Honorary Editor : Cian Flaherty
Representative to the Federation of Local History Societies :  Clare Walsh

Committee Members

    Simon Dowling
 Pat Deegan
 Sonny Condon
 Ben Murtach
 Bill Walsh
 Michael Maher
 Michael Farrell

Ex Officio :

Tony Gunning 
Béatrice Payet

The Waterford Archaeological and Historical Society, Ireland.
Website By: Deise Design