Cumann Seandalaiochta agus Staire Phort Lairge

Sunday, April 25, 2010

New Committee for 2010-2011

The election of the new committee for 2010 - 2011 took place during the AGM on April 16th.

The following officers were elected:

Chairman: Fergus Dillon
Vice-chairman : Ben Murtagh
Hon. Secretary: Béatrice Payet
Hon. Treasurer: Tony Gunning
Hon. Editor: Donnchadh Ó Ceallacháin
PRO: Michael Maher


Dr Niall Byrne ex officio
Sonny Condon
Erica Fay
Kevin Hall
George Kavanagh
Séamus Reale
Eddie Synnott
Jim Walsh

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Upcoming events : AGM

Next on our calendar of events is the Society's Annual General Meeting, which will be held in Waterford Museum of Treasures at The Granary, Hanover Street, Waterford.

The AGM will be followed by a short illustrated talk on the topic of La Réunion: France in the Indian Ocean by outgoing Hon. Sec. Béatrice Payet.

Past Lecture: 19 March 2010

Many who attended the lecture by Dr. Niall Byrne The Leper Knights and Waterford Leper Hospital had comments and questions following Dr. Byrne's presentation.

pictured left : Dr Niall Byrne, Chairman, WAHS, Ben Murtagh, Vice-Chairman, WAHS.
The Waterford Archaeological and Historical Society, Ireland.
Website By: Deise Design